Acclaimed drum and electronics duo The Berg Sans Nipple (Nebraskan Shane Aspegren and Frenchman Lori Sean Berg) are back from five year hiatus with ‘Build With Erosion’ their debut for label blackmaps which released this week.  The new label out of Tokyo and London has been launched by a former Warp Records A&R and whose recent signings include Hiss Golden Messenger and many more.

The album combines the duo’s “trademark melodic nuance and mind bending rhythm workouts with a hook heavy set of vocal led songs.” The album takes influences from many genres such as gamelan, electronica, afrobeat, progressive rock and post punk/new wave. Fans of band such as Animal Collective, Dirty Projectors, Fuck Buttons, Caribou and Yeasayer will definatly dig this latest offering from The Berg Sans Nipple.

More info available on blackmaps and check it out the album streaming here.