Flying Lotus “Lovers Melt Pt. 3″ Mix


Continuing his tradition of releasing summer mixes Flying Lotus has released his third installment of his Lovers Melt series via his Brainfeeder Label. Featuring a diverse selection of classic summer soul blended with Lee Perry, Pysh-pop, and jam rock, the latest offering fits the bill of the previous Lovers Melt selections by taking listeners on a expected musical journey. A proper soundscape that should lead us right into the coming fall months quite smoothly.

Download / Listen: Flying Lotus Lovers Melt Pt. 3

1. intro
2. sample
3. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
4. Marijuana interlude
5. Freda Payne – I Get High
6. The Whatnauts – I’ll Erase Away Your Pain
7. The Eight Minutes – Find The One Who Loves You
8. interlude
9. L.T.D. – Love Ballad
10. Don Blackman – Holding You, Loving You
11. Ann Peebles – Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness
12. unknown – Because I Love You
13. Norman Connors feat. Michael Henderson – You Are My Starship
14. Marvin interlude
15. Bobby Caldwell – My Flame
16. Lyn Christopher – Take Me With You
17. Lee “Scratch” Perry intro interlude
18. King Tubby & The Upsetters – Drum Rock
19. unknown
20. Dillinger – Flat Foot Hustling
21. The Congos – The Wrong Thing
22. Augustus Pablo – Young Generation Dub
23. Lee “Scratch” Perry – Black Panta
24. Herman Chin Loy – Heavy
25. coded performance interlude
26. Donovan – Wear Your Love Like Heaven
27. Soft Machine – Behind The Crystal Curtain
28. Soft Machine – As Long As He Lies Perfectly Still
29. Almendra – Hoy Todo El Hielo En La Ciudad
30. Doris – You Never Come Closer
31. unknown
32. Junior Parker – Tomorrow Never Knows

Compiled & Mixed by Flying Lotus
Artwork by Jeremiah Jae