leica-x-vario-city-challenge-launch

In support of their X Vario model Leica for the first time will launch a nationwide creative photography competition. 120 participants in 4 cities including New York, Washington DC, Los Angeles, and Miami, are not only asked to capture the stories and inspiration behind their cities but also vie for the opportunity to exhibit their works in a proper gallery setting. 30 participants will be invited from each respective city to compete in the competition though signup. The timeline for each city is below and for those interested you may want to act fast as those 30 slots will surely fill up fast. Best of Luck. #XVarioChallenge

TIMELINE

The timetable will be as follows:

City 1 – New York City

EVENT: PhotoPlus Expo Oct. 24 – 26
CHALLENGE DAY: Friday, Oct. 25, 12 PM EST – 4 PM EST
SUBMISSION PERIOD: Friday, Oct. 25 4:01 PM – Sunday, Oct. 27, 11:59 PM EST
VOTING PERIOD: Monday, October 28, 12 PM EST – Sunday, November 3 , 11:59 PM EST
CITY WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Wednesday, November 6
City 2 – Washington DC

EVENT: FotoWeek DC Nov. 1-10
CHALLENGE DAY: Friday, Nov. 8, 12 PM EST – 4 PM EST
SUBMISSION PERIOD: Friday, Nov. 8, 4:01 PM EST – Sunday, Nov. 10, 11:59 PM EST
VOTING PERIOD: Monday, November 11, 12 PM EST – Sunday, November 17, 11:59 PM EST
CITY WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Wednesday, November 20
City 3 – Los Angeles

CHALLENGE DAY: Friday, Nov. 15, 12 PM PT– 4 PM PT
SUBMISSION PERIOD: Friday, Nov. 15, 4:01 PM PT – Sunday, Nov. 17, 11:59 PM PT
VOTING PERIOD: Monday, November 18, 12 PM PT – Sunday, November 24, 11:59 PM PT
CITY WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Wednesday, November 27
City 4 – Miami

EVENT: Art Basel Dec 1-8
CHALLENGE DAY: Friday, Dec. 6, 12 PM EST – 4 PM EST
SUBMISSION PERIOD: Friday, Dec. 6, 4:01 PM EST – Sunday, Dec. 8, 11:59 PM EST
VOTING PERIOD: Monday, December 9, 12 PM EST – Sunday, December 15, 11:59 PM EST
CITY WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Tuesday, December 17
Finalists Judging and winner announcement

JUDGING PERIOD: Wednesday, December 18
GRAND PRIZE WINNER ANNOUNCED: Thursday, December 19